Beautiful Garden Rooms

As the Summer Evenings slowly get shorter, I find myself longing for a sheltered retreat whilst still being able to sit ‘al-fresco’. As discussions in the office are currently all about the possibility of investing in a new bespoke garden office, shed-living is increasingly on my mind. In my search for more inspiration, I have come across a variety of garden room designs to fit a wealth of purposes.

From recycling an old shipping container to create a cool, fresh take on the office shed, to this DIY workshop, there are options to suit all budgets and requirements.

dwell.comnordictownhouse.photo Mark Seelan

Image as seen on http://www.dwell.com. photo: ©Mark Seelan

And let’s face it; when the sun is beaming down in the summer months, who wouldn’t want to stroll over the lawn to their very own hideout.

pinterest.com

Image seen on Pinterest

Whether you envisage yourself outside of a Heidi style traditional timber clad exterior, or lean more towards a contemporary powder coated aluminium box, with various options of render I recommend you contact a local architect /interior architect to discuss your ideas. As i understand it, larger taller spaces with bathroom and kitchens do require planning permission.

And now to dream of an isolated seaside retreat, complete with sunset, rolling waves and a smooth cold glass of French White.

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Garden Rooms

  1. Hey, great post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion, design, and style. I would really appreciate you checking out my blog and maybe following me back! Thanks!

  2. Pretty nice post. I jist stumbleed սpon yoսr weblog аnd wanted tо say tɦɑt
    I have reɑlly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. Аfter all I’ll be
    subscribing to ƴour rss feed and I hope you write again verʏ soon!

Leave a Reply

